Skip to Main Content

Webinar Series Resources

January 2022

DEI 101

Session Recording

 

Michael Bach - CEO of CCDI - Canadian Centre for Diversity & Inclusion

michael.bach@ccdiconsulting.ca

What is diversity in tourism?

Presentation

 

Kevin Eshkawkogan - 

Chief Executive Officer, Indigenous Tourism Ontario

keshkawkogan@indigenoustourismontario.ca

Indigenous Tourism ON

Presentation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

May 2022

Coming Soon!

 

February 2022

Better Business Discovery Process

Session Recording

 

Maxine Gundermann  -Market Sales Manager, Eastern Ontario, Celebrity Cruises, Inc.

mgundermann@celebrity.com

Niyoka McIntosh - Co-founder of Unpack Consulting; Wellness Vacation Specialist and owner of Vacation Your Way 

info@unpackconsulting.com

info@vacationyourway.ca

Shalene Dudley, CTA, WPICC, PMP - Lead Travel Concierge at Latitude Concierge Travels, Ltd.

info@unpackconsulting.com

shalene@latitudeconciergetravels.com

Maria Ines - Director of Agent Experience & Loyalty, Independent by Flight Centre

maria.ines@flightcentre.ca

June 2022

Coming Soon!

March 2022

LGBT+ Overview and Case Study

Session Recording

Presentation

Loren Christie – Tourism/Hospitality Expert

loren.christie2@gmail.com

 

Allyson Tonelli - Director of Sales, Tourism Kingston

Allyson@tourismkingston.com

 

TJ Jones - Founding Consultant, Full Picture Management

tj@fullpicturemanagement.ca

April 2022

Best Practices of Integrating DEI Principles at the DMO Level

 

Session Recording

 

Greg DeShields – Executive Director of Tourism Diversity Matters

gdeshields@tourismdiversitymatters.org

 

Paul Hawes – VP, Destination Development and Marketing, Explore Edmonton

phawes@exploreedmonton.com

 

Kristen Foster – CMP - Senior Event Manager, Edmonton Convention Centre

KFoster@ExploreEdmonton.com