First Round of Finalists Announced: Ontario Tourism Awards of Excellence

TIAO is happy to announce the first round of finalists for this year's Ontario Tourism Awards!

The Tourism Industry Awards of Excellence are presented to organizations, businesses and individuals that represent the quality of offerings that make Ontario a destination of choice—innovations, events, employers and the tourism champions who make it all possible.

Award winners will be announced on November 7 at the Ontario Tourism Summit in Niagara Falls.

Tourism Innovator of the Year

Escape Manor & Diefenbunker Museum — Escape the Diefenbunker

Great Spirit Circle Trail — Authentic Indigenous Cultural Tours

Waterloo Warbirds

Tourism Event of the Year

Lumina Borealis

Kingsville Folk Music Festival

2016 World Cup of Hockey

Tourism Champion of the Year

Adriano Ciotoli

Deb Dalziel

Patti Kendall

Tourism Employer of the Year

Tourism Toronto

Caesars Windsor

Chelsea Hotel Toronto

Sustainable Tourism Award

Taste Real Local Food Fest

Spirit Tree Estate Cidery

Yours Outdoors

Accessible Tourism Award

Stratford Shakespearean Festival of Canada

Ontario Science Centre

Kingsville Folk Music Festival

Finalists for the Culinary Tourism Awards of Excellence and Tourism Marketing & Travel media Awards of Excellence will be announced in the coming weeks. Stay tuned! Voting for Ontario's Choice Awards is open until October 5.

The Ontario Tourism Awards of Excellence are a celebration of success and recognize those who have made outstanding contributions to Ontario’s tourism industry. Awards are jointly presented by the Tourism Industry Association of Ontario, the Ontario Tourism Marketing Partnership Corporation, the Culinary Tourism Alliance and Attractions Ontario across four respective categories: the Tourism Industry Awards of Excellence (TIAO); the Tourism Marketing & Travel Media Awards of Excellence (OTMPC); the Culinary Tourism Awards of Excellence (CTA); and Ontario's Choice Awards (Attractions Ontario).

Thank You to The Globe and Mail for Sponsoring the Tourism Industry Awards of Excellence